Theofilos Kolettis

After graduation from the German School of Athens, Dr. Theofilos M. Kolettis obtained his MD degree from Medical School, University of Athens in 1984 and

Laura Biven

Dr. Laura Biven is the data science technical lead for ODSS. In this role she is responsible for strategic planning, coordination, and oversight in cloud

Antonios Douros

Dr. Antonios Douros received his Medical degree in 2009 and his Doctorate degree (Dr. med.) in 2012, and was trained in Clinical Pharmacology from 2012

Effie Simou

Effie Simou is an Associate Professor of Mass Media and Health Communication at the Department of Public Health Policy – University of West Attica. She

Andreas Beust

Dr. Andreas Beust is Chief Executive Officer of the Contract Research Organization (CRO) GCP-Service International Ltd. & Co. KG (GCP-Service), which performs national and international

Flora Bacopoulou

MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics-Adolescent Medicine, UNESCO Chair in Adolescent Health Care, First Department of Pediatrics, Medical School, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens; Head, Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Committee, Hellenic Ministry of Health

Christoph Meier

internist and endocrinologist and Director of the Department of Internal Medicine at the University Hospital Zurich

Magda Chatzikou

Dr. Magda Chatzikou is a health economist and partner at Pharmecons Easy Access a Health Technology Assessment consulting firm in UK and Greece. Magda holds

Grigorios Rombopoulos

MD, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism; Chief Scientific Officer Novartis Greece; Vice-President of the Hellenic Society of Pharmaceutical Medicine (ELEFI)

Sandor Kerpel-Fronius

MD, DSc, FFPM, GFMD; Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, Semmelweis University, Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapy, Budapest, Hungary

Kyoko Imamura

Dr Kyoko Imamura is the immediate past president of IFAPP, after she completed her presidency in 2018-2020. She is orthopedic surgeon and holds MD, Dr

Achilleas Gravanis

Achilleas Gravanis is Professor of Pharmacology at the Medical School of the University of Crete and Researcher at the Institute of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology-FORTH.

Ioannis Petrovas

Secretary, Board of Directors at ELEFI, Hellenic Society of Pharmaceutical Medicine, a Member of International Federation IFAPP

Nikos Dedes

President and founder of the Greek Patient Association of people living with HIV “Positive Voice” and the President of the Greek Patient Association.

Dr Birka Lehmann

Senior Expert for Drug Regulatory Affairs and Lecturer at the University of Bonn since 1998

Call for Speakers - Open Science

This call focuses on talks given by international experts that discuss Pharmaceutical Medicine & Science recent developments from a forward-thinking perspective. We invite you to submit an abstract for an ICPM2022 talk covering a topic including (but not limited to):

  • Lessons learned from the COVID-19 crisis and approaches to sustainably ensure the Collaborative Biomedical R&D in the future.
  • Reflections on recent developments in Open Science & Artificial Intelligence Horizon.
  • Innovative and novel HTA models for emerging challenges with advanced cell &gene therapies, modern medical devices and digital health.
  • Best practices to exploit the potential of Open Science for Public Interest such as participation and information literacy.

Please submit your application as .pdf including an outline of your talk and the benefit for the conference (not more than 500 words) as well as title, CV (including talks as invited speaker), affiliation, and contact details. 

  • Please note that a submission of a talk with more than one speaker is not possible.
  • All submissions will be reviewed by the members of the Scientific Committee. Authors of accepted applications will be invited to give an on-line talk at the conference. Talks can be pre-recorded, but speakers are expected to be available for questions. The application and talk must be in English.
  • Please send your application as .pdf document at the Conference Secretariat, info@icpm2022.gr
  • Due date for submissions: July 10th, 2022